Skip to content ↓
Contact Us

Our People

At West Park Academy our focus is on developing a robust learning community. In this we support staff in their professional development.

  • We have received the Quality Mark for our Newly Qualified Teacher (NQT) provision, where new professionals are well supported in their induction year through attendance on the Local Authority induction programme and tailored professional development opportunities
  • Teachers are encouraged to undertake action research as part of their performance management
  • Professionals are supported to continue their learning through participation on Middle Leaders and Masters Courses

Senior Leadership Team

 Mrs S Hirst - Principal and Accounting Officer, Strategic Leader of the Academy, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead 
Mrs J Ford - Deputy Principal, Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)
Mrs J Gibson - Assistant Principal 
Miss S Savage - Assistant Principal 
Mrs A Nelson - Inclusion Lead SENDCO 
Mrs E Campbell - Finance Manager




Nursery - Miss H Woodcock
Reception - Mrs V Harrison, Miss A Curtis, Mrs H Fenwick (Maternity Leave)

Higher Level Teaching Assistant:

Mrs L Clark

Teaching Assistants:

Mrs L Ash, Miss P Cartwright (Apprentice), Mrs A Holder, Miss S Moses (Apprentice), Mrs J Storey, Mrs L Scaife

Classroom Assistant:

Miss C Diaper, Mrs K Lally

Year 1 and year 2 Team


Year 1 - Mr Fraser, Mrs L Tinkler
Year 2 - Miss E Deighton, Mrs J Dixon, Mrs J Ford, Miss I Pattison (Maternity Leave)
Schools Direct Teachers - Mrs N Dowson, Miss B Simpson

Teaching Assistants: 

Mrs E Bainbridge, Mrs J Broom, Miss S Dillon, Miss G Grey-Stamford, Mrs L Parker

year 3 and year 4 team 


Year 3 - Mrs G Chambers, Mrs E Farrow, Mrs L Pressdee-Rudd
Year 4 - Miss L Kenshole, Mrs S Telford, Mrs J Welsh 
Schools Direct Teachers - Mrs R Trowles, Miss S Hussain

Teaching Assistants:

Mrs D Fairclough, Mrs L Gayles, Mrs C Heron, Mrs A Siddique

Year 5 and year 6 team 


Year 5 - Mrs L Atkins, Mrs A Laing, Miss S Coates, Miss S Savage (Maternity Leave)
Year 6 - Miss A Boyd, Mrs J Gibson, Mrs S Hirst
Schools Direct Teachers - Miss B Bude

Higher Level Teaching Assistant:

Mrs C Black (PE Specialist)

Teaching Assistants:

Mrs A Johnson, Mrs C Lennie

Classroom Assistant:

Mrs L McSeveney



Inclusion Lead SENDCO - Mrs A Nelson
Deputy Inclusion Lead SENDCO - Mrs J Dixon
Home School Family Co-ordinator - Mrs J Graham, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Higher Level Teaching Assistants - Mr C Eeles, Mr A Grant
Teaching Assistant - Mrs L Ash, Mrs E Bainbridge
Classroom Assistants - Mrs L McSeveney, Mrs L Thompson, Mrs L Walker

 Support Staff

Lunchtime Supervisory Assistants:

Senior Lunchtime Supervisory Assistants - Mrs M Dorrington, Mrs N Richards
Lunchtime Supervisory Assistants - Mrs C Carr, Mrs K Carter, Mrs M Kaur, Mrs K Lally, Mrs L McSeveney, Mrs S Neilson,  Mrs J Scruton, Mrs L Skinner, Mrs L Thompson, Mrs L Walker

Breakfast Club Supervisors:

Mrs M Dorrington, Mrs J Scruton

Catering Staff:

Catering Manager - Miss S Adams
Catering Assistants - Mrs M Begum, Mrs S Kwok-Jones, Ms T Webster


Mr M Allen

Admin Team 



Mrs E Campbell

HR Manager:

Mrs C Thirlway


Office Manager - Mrs C Thirlway
Finance & Admin Assistant - Mrs D Johnston
Admin Assistant L2 - Mrs J Thorp
Admin Assistant - Mrs S Kwok-Jones